20 hours and counting…

WE LEAVE TOMORROW!! So how would you spend your last night in town before moving to Africa?? Celebrating? Eating at your favorite restaurant with all your loved ones??

I bet you can’t guess what this girl is doing on her last night in town…..

MY TAXES!!

That’s right…I’m doing my taxes. Yes, they were due in April but I am a HUGE procrastinator so, of course, I waited until April 15th to file mine. Then, I found out they weren’t due till the 18th so I procrastinated some more! Then, just a couple hours before the deadline, I can’t find my W2!

Have you ever put something in a special place so you won’t lose it and then forget where you put it? So have I. So like every other procrastinating American, I filed an extension.

And once again, my procrastinating ways have caught up with me and I waited until my last night to do my taxes. And now I’m procrastinating by writing this blog. My mom used to have this really annoying saying, “Procrastination on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.” Luckily, she hasn’t said that tonight. She is being much more gracious and helping me pack. Yep, I’m not packed yet either!!!! I’d say 50% is in the suitcases. The other 50% is strewn across the living room. See below….

Sorry it’s so blurry, it is from my non-smart phone camera!

Don’t worry, it’s not all bad. We cooked dinner at home and popped in a chick flick to watch as we pack! I’ll celebrate with all my loved ones tomorrow when the packing is finished and my living room doesn’t look like a crime scene. So good night, it’s time to get busy!

One thought on “20 hours and counting…

Leave a Reply

